Comparison

Attentive pricing vs Signilio for sales teams

Published pricing, what a plan includes, the fees that show up later, and the shared inbox, side by side. Checked September 25, 2026.

The short answer

Attentive is the enterprise SMS marketing platform for consumer brands, and it is sold that way: a contract with a base fee, per-segment rates you learn from the order form, minimum commits, and short codes at $750 a month, with carrier fees passed through on top. None of the platform pricing is published, so there is no bill to estimate. For a large brand running SMS and email to a subscriber list with a dedicated success team, that is the product. For a sales team it is neither the shape nor the price bracket. Signilio publishes its plans, from $34.99 a month for 1,000 texts, on registered local numbers, with a two-way team inbox and monthly plans you can cancel anytime.

At a glance

AttentiveSignilio
Pricing modelQuote-only: a monthly base fee plus per-segment SMS and MMS rates set in the contract, with minimum spend commitments; carrier fees billed separately at published ratesMonthly plans in dollars with texts included, then a set price per extra text. Every feature on every plan.
Published entry priceNot published$34.99/mo (Starter) for 1,000 texts
Cost per message at the entry planNot published$0.035 (plan price ÷ included texts); $0.016 on Pro
Extra messagesNot published$0.040 down to $0.030 each by plan. Buy more any time; they never expire.
Carrier feesBilled separately — passed through and published: $0.0035 to $0.0050 per US SMS segment sent by carrier, on top of the contract rateIncluded in the plan price and the per-text price
10DLC registrationAttentive handles registration and short-code migration; short codes $750 a month ($1,250 vanity) per its help center; toll-free and 10DLC fees not publishedHandled for you during onboarding.
Users / seatsNo limit on users and no per-user fee statedStarter 2, Growth 5, Pro 15 seats; more than 15 is a Custom plan
Phone numbersWhich number is included is not stated; a dedicated short code is $750 a month per the help centerStarter 1, Growth 3, Pro 10 included; extra numbers $1/mo each
Shared team inboxYes — a Conversations inbox where colleagues can reply; human agents from Attentive are a paid extraYes. Every reply lands in one inbox; assign and work it as a team.
Campaigns to a listYes — campaigns, journeys and A/B testing to segments; no send limits publishedYes. Bulk campaigns with personalization, scheduling and throttling.
ContractCommitted terms with minimum spend and a monthly base fee; annual contracts for discounts; free trial by requestMonthly plans are month to month, cancel anytime. Yearly billing gets two months free.
High volumeEvery plan is a sales conversation; there is no self-serve tierPublished plans up to 50,000 texts a month; above that, or more seats than Pro, Custom pricing
Built for"Understand every customer, personalize every message, and drive revenue and loyalty across SMS, email, RCS, and push" (their homepage)High-volume outbound sales teams

What it costs at your volume

Enter what your team sends in a month. The Attentive figure is the cheapest published plan that covers it; the Signilio figure is the cheapest of our plans that seats your team, with extra texts and extra numbers included.

Attentive — published pricing

Not published

Attentive publishes no plan price and no per-segment rate. Its pricing page describes modular plans priced by messages sent, subscriber list size, channels and AI products, and its help center describes a monthly base fee, contract rates and minimum commits.

Signilio — all-in

$189.99 /mo

  • Pro plan — 12,000 texts, 15 seats and 10 numbers included$189.99

The cheapest plan that seats 5 team members at this volume. Carrier fees are included, replies you receive are free, and every feature is on every plan. Each picture you send counts as 3 texts. Yearly billing gets two months free.

Attentive figures are its published list prices on monthly billing as of September 25, 2026 (source). Billed per message segment, sent and received: 160 characters, or 70 with emoji, including the brand name, the link and the opt-out language in every message; MMS is a separate rate. Your negotiated rate may differ. Signilio figures use the plans on our pricing page, monthly billing. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere.

Where Attentive is the better fit

  • Enterprise consumer brands running SMS, email, RCS and push to large subscriber lists with a dedicated customer success team.
  • Deep list-growth, journey and AI tooling built for promotions and retention.
  • A conversations inbox with the option of Attentive's own human agents.

Where Signilio is the better fit

  • Published pricing: plans from $34.99 to $189.99 a month, month to month, cancel anytime.
  • Local 10DLC numbers registered for you rather than a $750 short code.
  • Seats included with every plan in a two-way inbox built for sales replies.
  • Carrier fees inside the rate, not a separate line at the end of the month.

Common questions

Is Attentive cheaper than Signilio?
Attentive does not publish pricing, so there is no figure to compare. For a team of five sending 10,000 one-segment texts a month from five numbers, Signilio is $189.99 a month on its Pro plan, carrier fees included. The calculator above gives your own number.
How much does Attentive cost?
Attentive does not publish plan prices or per-segment rates; pricing is a contract with a monthly base fee, usage rates, minimum spend commitments and carrier fees billed on top. Third-party estimates exist but none is Attentive's. Signilio's price is on this site: plans from $34.99 a month for 1,000 texts, carrier fees included.
Does Attentive charge carrier fees?
Yes, separately and at published rates: $0.0035 to $0.0050 per US SMS segment sent depending on carrier, plus fees on received segments. Signilio includes carrier fees in its plan and per-text prices.
Does Attentive require a short code?
Its help center lists short codes at $750 a month ($1,250 for a vanity code) alongside toll-free and 10DLC options; which number is included is not stated. Signilio includes local 10DLC numbers with every plan and charges $1 a month for each extra one.
What does switching involve?
Onboarding is white-glove. We'll register your brand, configure your numbers, and get your first campaign out the door with you.

Moving from Attentive?

Onboarding is white-glove. We'll register your brand, configure your numbers, and get your first campaign out the door with you.

Request access

Related: Attentive alternatives · Signilio pricing · How business texting is priced · SMS cost calculator

Attentive figures are from its published pricing page (https://www.attentive.com/pricing), checked September 25, 2026. Prices and plans change; we update this page when we notice, and you can tell us at admin@signilio.com. Signilio figures are the rate on our pricing page.

  • Attentive publishes no platform prices; only its carrier pass-through fees and its help-center short-code prices are quoted, and the short-code figures are from articles dated two to three years ago.
  • Attentive's help center gives two different short-code prices ($750 and about $500 a month); the more recent and specific figure is used.

Attentive is a trademark of its owner. Signilio is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Attentive.