Comparison
TextMagic pricing vs Signilio for sales teams
Published pricing, what a plan includes, the fees that show up later, and the shared inbox, side by side. Checked September 25, 2026.
The short answer
TextMagic has the simplest pricing on this list: prepaid credit at a flat $0.049 per text, unlimited users, and it files your 10DLC registration for you. The rate does not fall with volume unless you move to a monthly Professional plan whose prices are not published, and every number and every campaign is $10 a month. Signilio's plans start at $34.99 a month for 1,000 texts and reach $189.99 for 12,000, about 1.6 cents a text, with carrier fees included, numbers included with the plan and extra ones at $1. At any real outbound volume the per-text gap is the whole story, and the estimator shows it.
At a glance
| TextMagic | Signilio | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Pay-as-you-go from prepaid credit at a flat $0.049 per SMS, $10 a month per number and $10 a month per 10DLC campaign after the first free month, unlimited users | Monthly plans in dollars with texts included, then a set price per extra text. Every feature on every plan. |
| Published entry price | $0.0490 per message (Essential pay-as-you-go) | $34.99/mo (Starter) for 1,000 texts |
| Cost per message at the entry plan | $0.0490 per message | $0.035 (plan price ÷ included texts); $0.016 on Pro |
| Extra messages | no bundle; every SMS is $0.049 from 500 to 200,000 a month, and unused prepaid credit never expires | $0.040 down to $0.030 each by plan. Buy more any time; they never expire. |
| Carrier fees | Not published — the pricing page lists no per-message carrier line and says there are no hidden fees; whether US carrier pass-through is inside the $0.049 is not stated | Included in the plan price and the per-text price |
| 10DLC registration | TextMagic files the 10DLC registration and covers the one-time cost; the campaign is then $10 a month after a free first month; approval 7 to 15 business days | Handled for you during onboarding. |
| Users / seats | Unlimited users, free | Starter 2, Growth 5, Pro 15 seats; more than 15 is a Custom plan |
| Phone numbers | $10 a month per local or toll-free number (first month free); a number is required to send | Starter 1, Growth 3, Pro 10 included; extra numbers $1/mo each |
| Shared team inbox | Yes | Yes. Every reply lands in one inbox; assign and work it as a team. |
| Campaigns to a list | Yes | Yes. Bulk campaigns with personalization, scheduling and throttling. |
| Contract | No monthly commitment on pay-as-you-go; cancel any time; money-back guarantee; free test balance | Monthly plans are month to month, cancel anytime. Yearly billing gets two months free. |
| High volume | No published threshold; the volume selector tops out at 200,000 texts at the same $0.049 | Published plans up to 50,000 texts a month; above that, or more seats than Pro, Custom pricing |
| Built for | "Grow revenue and improve engagement rates by sending personalized, action-driven texts to your customers, staff, and suppliers" (their pricing page) | High-volume outbound sales teams |
What it costs at your volume
Enter what your team sends in a month. The TextMagic figure is the cheapest published plan that covers it; the Signilio figure is the cheapest of our plans that seats your team, with extra texts and extra numbers included.
TextMagic — published pricing
$550.00 /mo
- 10,000 messages × $0.0490 — Essential pay-as-you-go$490.00
- 4 extra users × $0.00 — unlimited users$0.00
- 5 numbers × $10.00$50.00
- 1 10DLC campaign × $10.00 — vendor's published monthly fee$10.00
TextMagic also sells a Professional monthly plan with lower rates, but its prices are only shown inside an account, so the estimate uses the published pay-as-you-go rate.
Plus, not published by TextMagic: carrier fees. The real bill is higher than this figure by whatever those cost.
Signilio — all-in
$189.99 /mo
- Pro plan — 12,000 texts, 15 seats and 10 numbers included$189.99
The cheapest plan that seats 5 team members at this volume. Carrier fees are included, replies you receive are free, and every feature is on every plan. Each picture you send counts as 3 texts. Yearly billing gets two months free.
At this volume Signilio is $360.01 a month less on published pricing — $4,320.12 a year, before the items TextMagic does not publish.
TextMagic figures are its published list prices on monthly billing as of September 25, 2026 (source). One SMS is 160 plain-text characters or 70 with special characters; longer texts are billed per part; incoming texts are free; an MMS is $0.08. Your negotiated rate may differ. Signilio figures use the plans on our pricing page, monthly billing. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere.
Where TextMagic is the better fit
- Occasional or low-volume texting where prepaid credit that never expires beats any subscription.
- Unlimited users at no charge, and a shared inbox on every account.
- Registration filed for you, with the one-time cost covered.
Where Signilio is the better fit
- About 1.6 cents a text inside Pro's 12,000 and 4¢ down to 3¢ per extra text by plan, against a flat $0.049, carrier fees included.
- Numbers included with the plan (1, 3 or 10) and extra ones at $1 a month rather than $10, which matters when a sales team routes across many of them.
- A two-way team inbox built for assigning and closing replies.
- Published pricing at any volume; no in-account plan to discover.
Common questions
- Is TextMagic cheaper than Signilio?
- It depends on volume and team size. For a team of five sending 10,000 one-segment texts a month from five numbers, TextMagic's cheapest published way to buy that is Essential pay-as-you-go, and the published bill comes to $550.00 a month before carrier fees, which TextMagic does not price publicly. Note: TextMagic also sells a Professional monthly plan with lower rates, but its prices are only shown inside an account, so the estimate uses the published pay-as-you-go rate.. Signilio is $189.99 a month on its Pro plan for the same team, carrier fees included. Which one is cheaper changes with volume and team size, so the calculator above gives your own number.
- Is TextMagic pay-as-you-go?
- Yes. Its Essential option is prepaid credit at $0.049 per SMS with no monthly commitment; a Professional monthly plan with lower per-text rates exists, but its prices are shown only inside an account. Signilio is a monthly plan with every price on its pricing page, from $34.99 for 1,000 texts.
- What does a phone number cost on TextMagic?
- $10 a month per local or toll-free number, free for the first month, and a number is required to send. Signilio includes 1, 3 or 10 numbers by plan and charges $1 a month for each extra one.
- Does TextMagic handle 10DLC?
- Yes. It files the registration and covers the one-time cost; the campaign then costs $10 a month after the first free month. Signilio registers you during onboarding, and its plans carry no separate monthly campaign fee.
- What does switching involve?
- Onboarding is white-glove. We'll register your brand, configure your numbers, and get your first campaign out the door with you.
Moving from TextMagic?
Onboarding is white-glove. We'll register your brand, configure your numbers, and get your first campaign out the door with you.
Related: TextMagic alternatives · Signilio pricing · How business texting is priced · SMS cost calculator
TextMagic figures are from its published pricing page (https://www.textmagic.com/sms-pricing/), checked September 25, 2026. Prices and plans change; we update this page when we notice, and you can tell us at admin@signilio.com. Signilio figures are the rate on our pricing page.
- TextMagic's Professional monthly plan prices are not published; only the pay-as-you-go rate is, and that is what the estimate uses.
- The pricing page lists no per-message carrier fee and says there are no hidden fees; whether carrier pass-through is inside the $0.049 is not stated.
TextMagic is a trademark of its owner. Signilio is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by TextMagic.